Reflection on the course…..

This course has been very practical and had a direct effect on what I am doing in the classroom. I have explored many different educational apps and found some that have really helped my students and I. I am now using Diigo and its extensions a lot as well as working with Padlet, Screencast-o-matic and iMovie. With the schools shift to Google, the course has also been very timely. It has given me dedicated time to explore the world of Google apps and I now feel much more confident in the integration of all aspects of Google. This has also led to my Masters group proposing to explore how apps can be used to provide timely feedback during a class.

More importantly, I am more than happy to let students deliver their work using different formats. I have realized that my job is to help them assess whether the app has the functionality appropriate to the educational aims of the assignment. I am am learning a lot from my students….

Leave a Reply

