Screencast-o-matic…teaching points made more emphatic?

Screencast-o-matic

Leading on from my explorations into Diigo, I thought I would create a screencast to teach my IB class how to use Diigo. I used Screencast-o-matic, which was very easy to use and straightforward in terms of editing. I guess this becomes a little like the flipped classroom by avoiding teaching these skills in class time. This is helpful because Theatre class time is extremely precious: students have collaborative projects so the majority of time should be spent on practical tasks even though the IB assesses most of their work with written tasks. I think I am going to try creating a set of screencasts linked to research in Theatre that students can then access as and when they need them. I already have paper handout sheets for this purpose but suspect that these are barely used. I am hoping that by giving alternative mediums for the student to learn from will help. In the meantime, here is my first screencast:

Leave a Reply

